library

The other day, I went to the library in my slippers. I have a little branch library right across the street from me, so it’s not like I went very far from home. And these weren’t fluffy bunny slippers; they are as sensible as slippers can be. But they are still slippers. And I was wearing fuzzy socks with them. I don’t know whether to be ashamed that I went out in public like this, or totally jazzed about how lucky I am to have a library right across the street. It is one reason why I wanted to buy this house.

I’m planning on reading a lot this week, continuing to focus on “input” as opposed to “output.” I’ll let you know how it goes.

Published in: on February 18, 2008 at 5:07 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alisamlibby.wordpress.com/2008/02/18/library/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Be completely excited that you have that much creative impetus at your control at all times:) Glad writing is coming along:)

    –T


Leave a Reply

