book update

I’m super excited about the book, which is really DONE now. Since inspiration for book #3 hasn’t struck just yet, I figure I’ll use the time to think of ways to publicize.

I have a jpeg of the cover now, so I’m posting it here for your enjoyment. I’ve updated my little bio for the jacket flap, and I sent my new photo to my editor. Last week my editor emailed me the blurb that would appear on the front flap – you know, the little bit that you read while hanging out at the bookstore browsing through books. She also sent me two possible quotes for the back cover of the book and asked me which I would prefer. I was really pleased – I didn’t get a choice with the first book, so it was nice to get to make my vote.

That’s what I’m up to at the moment. And I’m reading a lot, which has been fun. It’s good to take a break from writing, now and then.

Published in: on July 1, 2008 at 2:06 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alisamlibby.wordpress.com/2008/07/01/book-update/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

