The King’s Rose available for pre-order!

Hooray! The King’s Rose is now available for pre-order via amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Kings-Rose-Alisa-Libby/dp/0525479708/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1217449687&sr=1-2. I just found this the other night – I looked up my book on amazon because, well, why not? And poof, there it was! Not much detail yet, aside from the release date: March 19. Seared into my brain, done.

Tom came home to find me all kinds of excited and distracted and maybe, just maybe, a tiny bit sick to my stomach. You would think that having gone through this already with one book might take a little of the shine off the whole process, or dull the excitement. But you would think wrong – if possible, I may be even more excited about this book than I was about the first. And along with that excitement is the inevitable anxiety…but it’s far too early in the game for me to be indulging in that kind of freak-out. Yet.

I’m in the midst of packing and generally getting myself mentally prepared to go to the SCBWI (Society for Children’s Book Writers and Illustrators) conference in Los Angeles, CA. I’ve been to smaller conferences but never the big annual summer one, and I’ve NEVER been to California. Not even close. But I’ll be in good hands – I’m staying with Lauren, whom I count among my dearest friends and who just happens to also write young adult fiction and just scored her first book deal. So when I land tomorrow, bewildered and groggy, I better snap out of it quick because we have a lot of celebrating to do!

I’ll write again soon with my many adventures in Shangri-L.A.:)

Published in: on July 30, 2008 at 9:20 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alisamlibby.wordpress.com/2008/07/30/the-kings-rose-available-for-pre-order/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I am a huge fan of your first book and aM looking forward to having the The King;s Rose in my hands!!!! take care!!


Leave a Reply

