England travel journal

My website is currently under construction – however, I’ve created a three-page travel journal on this blog, with photos from my research trip to England. You can view the pages here:

England – Windsor

England – Hampton Court

England – Tower of London

When I returned home from L.A. I found the “first pass” of The King’s Rose waiting for me. This is an unbound galley – basically how the book will look when it’s done, all pretty fonts and whatnot, but printed out on normal printer paper (hence, unbound). This may be my last chance to look at the book, so of course I’m reading it again and taking every available opportunity to obsess. It occurred to me the irony that this book is now available for preorder on amazon, and at the moment it’s sitting in my bag with my little pencil marks all over it. http://www.amazon.com/Kings-Rose-Alisa-Libby/dp/0525479708/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1218814184&sr=1-1. I sit on the train reading the manuscript, with a pencil stuck in my hair. It makes me wonder what creative endeavors the other people on my train may be engaged in. I could be sitting next to a haiku master, or a classical composer, or a part-time punk rock star, for all I know.

Published in: on August 15, 2008 at 3:33 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alisamlibby.wordpress.com/2008/08/15/england-travel-journal/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

