bound galley and BOOK TALK at BPL!!

It is not easy to take a photo of oneself holding the bound galley of ones book – but my friend Lauren in LA requested specifically a photo of me and said galley. And I wouldn’t want to let her down.

Here I am, hiding:

This is the uncorrected galley and the only one I have, so I’m hesitant to let it out of my clutches…It just arrived on Friday along with more proofing changes to review. It’s a surreal feeling to hold in my hands the product of years of work and writing and obsessing…I can’t think of it too much or my head will start to hurt, or I’ll start weeping and it will upset the dog.

In other news, I am scheduled for a Book Discussion Group about The Blood Confession on Thursday, October 16, 3 p.m. in the young adult room at the Boston Public Library. So if you are in the Boston area and you would like to come and talk to me about the book, this is your chance to ask me anything – from how I came up with the idea to how I wrote it to what in the world was I thinking writing about a woman who bathed in human blood (yeah, I’ve had that question, too). I hope to get a good group together, I think it will be a really fun discussion – and just right for Halloween-time!

Published in: on September 7, 2008 at 4:44 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alisamlibby.wordpress.com/2008/09/07/bound-galley-and-book-talk-at-bpl/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. very beautiful cover!


Leave a Reply

