I DO miss L.A….

I know it’s been too long and I’m about a month overdue, but I have a couple photos from the SCBWI conference in L.A. that I wanted to share with you! The first was taken at the “Paint the Town Red” party held on Saturday night, of me and Mark (my editor for The Blood Confession) and fellow author Tina Nichols Coury in her amazing red geisha costume, complete with SCBWI fan:

And here I am sort of gushing and embarrassing myself in front of children’s author Bruce Coville, who is an absolutely wonderful, delightful, inspiring speaker!

It’s funny that I’ve had the lovely and peculiar experience of being on the other side of a book signing, actually signing my book for other people, but I still get all sorts of flustered and silly when I’m having an author sign a book for me.

Published in: on September 7, 2008 at 4:42 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alisamlibby.wordpress.com/2008/09/07/i-do-miss-la/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

