Book Talk at BPL

This past Thursday I had a little book discussion in the Young Adult Room at the Boston Public Library. I say little because, well, the audience was not large. However, I can honestly say that this event was a success because I met three wonderful young women – Sasha, Stephanie, and Isayana – who asked me “in-depth” questions about what inspired me to write The Blood Confession, the publishing process and other various sundries. It was a discussion fueled by mini-Snickers and enthusiasm for the show GHOSTHUNTERS, which apparently had an episode at Countess Bathory’s famed castle, where her legendary murders took place…I will definitely have to check that out. Each of the attendees received a signed copy of the book (courtesy of the Boston Public Library – thank you!!) – it’s always exciting to get my book in the hands of new readers. I always fret about events in advance, but this one was fun and low-key. Thank you ladies, and thank you also to my friend Cheryl (who also works at Simmons College) who attended the event AND took me out for cocoa afterwards. Not bad at all.

Published in: on October 18, 2008 at 6:45 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alisamlibby.wordpress.com/2008/10/18/book-talk-at-bpl/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

