rewards

One writing trick that I came across through Nanowrimo (National Novel Writing Month) is to have a reward waiting for you when you complete your writing goal. Now, you may think that a reward is sort of ironic at this belly-busting time of year when my pie-eating quotient is already pretty high, but you would be mistaken. Because it’s one thing to gorge yourself on Thanksgiving turkey and mashed potatoes and stuffing and candied yams and…wait, what was I saying? Oh yes, my point is that to have a rare and special treat is something different. My treat is sitting on my desk right now: a honey cookie from Korea, which I received from my lovely friends visiting from Seoul. Apparently in Korea they’ve figured out some great stuff to do with honey that we haven’t even dreamed of here.

Today I have grocery shopping and pie-making on the brain, so I don’t know how much writing I’ll get done. That is the challenge of writing around holiday time. But I still have Friday and Saturday to sit at my desk and attempt to earn my reward. Here’s hoping the ending is sweet.

Published in: on November 26, 2008 at 4:13 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alisamlibby.wordpress.com/2008/11/26/rewards/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Wow! What fun we had!
    And not a bad picture of me, for once!


Leave a Reply

