good karma day

Today was my first day back at work after my extended time off to stay home and work on publicity/writing type stuff (I’ll write more about all that later). So my first morning back at the long commute was interesting. I didn’t leave enough time to scrape the snow and chunks of ice off of my car. Then I tried a few times to start my car only to guiltily stomp back into the house. Tom came out in his pajamas and started the car on his first try. Bless him. By then I was running late.

That said, I would like to thank the young woman who so nicely put her card into the parking fee machine when it kept spitting out my sad little dollar bill. Wasn’t that nice? We were both running late and the train was arriving as this was all taking place, but she helped me out anyhow. That deserves some good karma. And luckily we both raced across the street just in time to hop on the train.

So after receiving a random act of kindness from a complete stranger…how could today have been anything less than wonderful?

Published in: on January 21, 2009 at 3:47 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alisamlibby.wordpress.com/2009/01/21/good-karma-day/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

