Signings and readings and postcards, oh my!

I’ve updated my website with my upcoming events! Here is a list of my March and April events, thus far:

Thursday, March 19, Book Launch Party at Simmons College. Kotzen Room, 12 – 2 p.m.
Saturday, March 21, Book signing at Barnes & Noble in Framingham, 2 p.m.
Tuesday, March 24, Book Talk, Teen Book Group, West Bridgewater Public Library, 3 p.m.
Wednesday, March 25, Book Talk, Teen Book Group, Boston Latin School, 2:30 p.m.
Saturday, March 28, Book signing at Wellesley Booksmith, 2 p.m.
Saturday, April 11, Book signing at B. Dalton, South Shore Plaza, Braintree, 2 – 5 p.m.
Tuesday, April 14, Book Talk, Ames Free Library, Easton, time TBA.

I hope that you can make it to an event – the more the merrier! Though as someone who gets nervous speaking in front of crowds, that is a strange thing to say.

I mailed a whole bunch of postcards yesterday, and I beg forgiveness in advance for my handwriting. I tried my best to be legible, but I fear that on some of these postcards my signature looks a bit strangled, or that I’ve signed my name twice, or that I’ve written something nonsensical like “I hope you check out my new cookie” because I happened to be thinking about cookies and that thought filtered directly down through my pen. So if anyone receives just such a postcard…sorry. I just like cookies.

Published in: on February 19, 2009 at 7:53 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alisamlibby.wordpress.com/2009/02/19/signings-and-readings-and-postcards-oh-my/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I love your site!

    _____________________
    Experiencing a slow PC recently? Fix it now!


Leave a Reply

