chocolate publicity, online video

Saturday I had a booksigning at the Barnes & Noble in Framingham. This was a good experience from beginning to end: great staff, great manager, great promotion (they had a nice sign in the window!) and great customers. I was also pleased that they had copies of The Blood Confession out, and some customers opted to buy that one instead of, or (even better) in addition to The King’s Rose. My dutiful paparazzi (aka my sister Marcie and her daughter Jessica) were present to take some photos of the event, which I will be sure to post.

On Sunday the family got together for a birthday extravaganza, which also happened to be a celebration of The King’s Rose. I had a dozen roses waiting for me at Marcie’s house, and everyone got a goodie bag with chocolate rose-shaped lollipops, magnets of the book cover, and these masterpieces:

Yes, that’s my book cover! And the book title and my face. Other M&Ms have my childhood (and still in use) nickname, but I think I craftily avoided showing any of those in these photos. My sister, as you may have guessed, is a marketing guru. I’m so glad that she uses her genius for good: bite-sized publicity for her little sister.

In other excitement, my local paper, The Brockton Enterprise, did a story about me for the paper and a little video for their blog. It’s mildly embarassing (do I really sound like that?!?!? Good grief.) but still pretty fun. Let’s hear it for the “bad girls”! http://www.enterprisenews.com/business/business_people/x1689343497/Brockton-author-writes-about-bad-girls-in-history

Published in: on March 23, 2009 at 11:35 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alisamlibby.wordpress.com/2009/03/23/chocolate-publicity-online-video/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

