Spring

It’s Thursday and this week has overwhelmed me with the realities of my dual lives: one as Communications Assistant at GSLIS, the other as a “fancy book writer” (as Tom has dubbed me) who fears that she is lagging behind on her self-promotion. But how to tend to all of these tasks and still find time for sleep? Not that I’ve been doing that very well, either.

But enough of my belly-aching. My dears, it is Spring. No matter that I scraped frost off of my car window this morning – the lights are on in Fenway Park, and that says Spring to me. The weather is so changeable; so chilly in the morning, but then there is that sunshine. Not to mention copious amounts of rain. Very Spring-like. Everything feels different at this weird, magical time as the seasons are just starting to change. I don’t think I could live in a place where the weather never changed, not even for perfectly beautiful Autumn temperatures every day. The season is fleeting, and that is what makes it so beautiful. Romantic, yes?

I’m having another book signing this Saturday at the B. Dalton in the South Shore Plaza at 2 p.m. This is a great store – the signing I had there for The Blood Confession was terrific – so I’m really looking forward to it. I would love to see some of my blog readers there! If you visit, just tell me that Roxanne sent you. It will be like we’re speaking in mafia code.

Published in: on April 9, 2009 at 11:39 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alisamlibby.wordpress.com/2009/04/09/spring/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

