reading lust…no, I mean “list”, reading list

There is a certain pattern to my writing life: put simply, there are times when I’m writing, and times when I’m not writing. Sometimes the not-writing comes in the form of the demon writer’s block that perches upon me like some hideous gargoyle. But other times, like right now, it’s because I’m taking a little break from my current work-in-progress and reading as much as I possibly can. So here is my current reading list:

The Hunger Games, Suzanne Collins
Graceling, Kristin Cashore
The Hobbit, J.R.R. Tolkien
The Phantom Tollbooth, Norton Juster
Rose Daughter, Robin McKinley
Skellig, David Almond

It’s an eclectic list, including some titles I feel really guilty for not having read (you’re all familiar with my book-related guilt by now, I’m sure). If there are others you feel I should move to the top of my list, please let me know. Now that I’ve actually written this list on my blog, I had better deliver and actually READ these books! I have a tendency to get distracted with other titles, like the pile of books I’ve purchased for my own collection and still have yet to read…Here’s hoping I manage to tackle at least a few on this list. I’ll keep you posted.

Published in: on May 2, 2009 at 7:53 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alisamlibby.wordpress.com/2009/05/02/reading-lustno-i-mean-list-reading-list/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. The Hunger Games was really good – no matter how many times I thought I knew what would happen next, I was always surprised. I got an advance copy from Scholastic, did a review of it, and they sent me an autographed copy after the release date. I hope you’re enjoying it!

  2. I really enjoyed The Hunger Games.
    I hope you do too. 🙂

  3. The Hunger Games and Graceling are both phenomenal. Another one to add to your list is Tender Morsels by Margo Lanagan. There are so many amazing books out right now. I have a huge stack on my nightstand right now.


Leave a Reply

