pirate basset

The reading on Saturday went really went – a small crowd, but very engaged and full of great questions. However, there was this fantastic children’s event going on at the library the same day which involved face-painting, balloon hats and live animals. Needless to say, my two nieces were otherwise engaged when my talk began, and I don’t blame them. They hear me babble plenty, but how often do they get to see a baby wallaby? Not often enough, my friends. Nevertheless, bravo to the library for offering such an array of delights all in one day. When the girls did return after my reading I was immediately asked “Have you ever pet a chinchilla?” which is not a questions one hears everyday.

In honor of the furry crawly things, I think its high time that I share a photo of Roxanne, now that she’s all healed up from the unpleasantness that she experienced earlier this year. Needless to say, Roxanne will be dressed as a pirate for Halloween, and her new nickname is “Winky”.

Roxanne the one-eyed basset

Roxanne the one-eyed basset2

Published in: on May 12, 2009 at 11:31 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alisamlibby.wordpress.com/2009/05/12/pirate-basset/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. OMG I have never seen a cuter one-eyed dog ever.


Leave a Reply

