your favorite halloween costume?

I vacillated from year to year between wanting to be pretty and wanting to be ghoulish. My Bride of Frankenstein costume (from age 12, I think) is one I would like to reprise one day – though I don’t know how my sister Susan managed to do my hair. It was amazing. Unfortunately I have no photos handy, so you get pink princess instead.

So, how are you all dressing up out there? I’m planning to scrounge around my house gathering random items which I hope, when assembled, will resemble a flapper costume. Then on Sunday, fueled by leftover Halloween candy, I plan to sit at my computer and start noveling!

Speaking of noveling…I’m tempted to get one of those little netbooks, so I can take it with me to work. My laptop is portable, but not throw-it-in-my-bag-everyday portable. And it’s getting old and needs a new battery. If you have any opinions on what netbooks I should look at, let me know. I’m sure that you’re all far more tech savvy than I am!

halloween pink princess

Published in: on October 31, 2009 at 4:54 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alisamlibby.wordpress.com/2009/10/31/your-favorite-halloween-costume/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I’ve also been looking into getting a netbook so be sure to let us know what you decide!


Leave a Reply

