library love, etc.

I had every intention of picking up a book appropriate for the holiday season (I like seasonal reading, as you’ve probably noticed) but then I randomly picked up The Broken Citadel by Joyce Ballou Gregorian in the library, and it is wonderful! This is one of many things I love about the library (in addition to free access to information which is important for society): there is a random selection of books that you would never find in a big bookstore. Maybe in a used or independent bookstore, yes, I like those, too.

Other news? As we’re heading into the chilly season, it’s both cold and dark when I get home. I feel like I need something to distract me from the pre-winter quiet, so I’m working on another first draft. I think of it as a first draft, even though I started this project after I finished The King’s Rose. After a few false starts (maybe more than a few) I’ve decided to revisit the project. I’m waiting to hear back from my agent about my current work in progress (the book I’ve been fretting about) so I need a distraction from that, too.

Must go now. Pumpkin cookies to eat.

Published in: on November 29, 2009 at 4:58 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alisamlibby.wordpress.com/2009/11/29/library-love-etc/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

