hello tiny margaret!

I haven’t blogged since Tuesday, when I was stuck in the grumpies of revision. Time for an update: I managed to get through the whole draft of my Nanowrimo novel, nipping and tucking a bit here and there, rearranging things, cutting stuff out (which felt pretty awesome), altering characters, etc. Is it done? No. Is it better? Goodness, I hope so. My plan is that this next week I will focus on publicity stuff and maybe some first drafting of that other project that’s been bothering me for a while. Then I hope to turn back to this Nano novel again during the last week of my time off.

In other excitement, look what showed up in the mail this week:

This is tiny margaret. If all goes well, she will be accompanying me on my commute when I head back to work. She’s only about three pounds and she can fit in my bag. I still have to figure out how to connect her to my wireless network, but I think she’ll be great when I have stuff to read to prepare for a revision, or even when I’m first-drafting. I’ve been wanting one of these little guys for a long time so, Yay! I’ll let you know how it works.

Published in: on January 2, 2010 at 9:42 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alisamlibby.wordpress.com/2010/01/02/hello-tiny-margaret/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

