birthday. and bad girls.

I had some pretty great birthday parties as a kid. (Why do I bring this up today? No reason.) My Dad dressed up as a clown and did magic tricks. Rest assured, he was a hobo clown and not the terrifying frizzy-orange-haired kind. I’m sure these tricks were very clever, but I was a kid so my memory is skewed: I recall bursts of fire and flying streamers and candy all over the place.

I’ve been trying to work on these “craft of writing” posts but I’m finding it hugely challenging. I plan to post something in the next week or so. I have some time off coming up soon which will be devoted to revising my Nano book. I’m excited, and trying (as always) to fight my tendency toward setting ridiculously high expectations of my productivity.

My “bad girls” essay is up on YARN! Check it out:
http://yareview.net/2010/02/a-brief-history-of-bad-girls/

Published in: on March 8, 2010 at 7:17 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alisamlibby.wordpress.com/2010/03/08/birthday-and-bad-girls/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Wow, Alisa. I just read your YARN essay. It was awesome! I love the part about King Henry being the Prom King – what a perfect analogy!


Leave a Reply

