authors, books, interviews…oh, and boots.

On Thursday night I went to the Brookline Booksmith to see an YA author panel: Kelly Link, Holly Black and Cassandra Clare. It was a great event and for a worthy cause – proceeds benefited the Franciscan Hospital for Children. Also, the Booksmith is a wonderful bookstore. I bought the first book in The Spiderwick Chronicles and introduced myself to Holly Black. I’ll be seeing her again this May, at the Teen Book Festival in Rochester, NY.

My “Revisionitis” post is live on the NaNoEdMo website: http://www.nanoedmo.net/xoops2/modules/article/view.article.php?c12/34. It may not seem as fun as writing a novel in a month, but 50 hours of revision is a singular accomplishment – and it can transform that pile of pages you wrote back in November into something down-right book-ish. And that is magical. Cheers to revising!

I also have an interview up on Casey McCormick’s Literary Rambles blog. This interview was a lot of fun, and I love this blog!: http://caseylmccormick.blogspot.com/2010/03/interview-with-ya-author-alisa-m-libby.html

In unrelated news, we went to the L.L.Bean store in Freeport, Maine this weekend and I bought hiking boots (a boot and a sneaker got together and had a baby = these boots). I’m excited to take lots of walks this Spring. Hopefully these boots will be muddy by the end of April.

Published in: on March 14, 2010 at 11:39 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alisamlibby.wordpress.com/2010/03/14/authors-books-interviews-oh-and-boots/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. My friend went to that event too! We were all jealous of her. ^_^
    And those LL Bean boots sound like the shoes I got from them last year – I used them when I went to Eastern Europe last February and they were WONDERFUL.

  2. Thank you again for the fabulous interview, Alisa!


Leave a Reply

