end of writing weekend

I’m packing it in for the night. I meant to blog more, but I’ve been busy revising and have avoided the internet entirely.

How do I feel about what I’ve managed to accomplish? Anxious, mainly. I did a lot, but there’s so much more left to do. Most of all I feel anxious about going to work tomorrow and being away from my book. It’s like I’m afraid it will morph into something different while I’m away. Or I’ll morph – I’ll start fretting and second-guessing and I’ll think I’ve gone in the wrong direction with this revision. Plus, I’m not sure how this next scene plays out.

Sigh. Okay, I’m done complaining. I did a lot this weekend. And not just note-gathering and outline-writing. Actual writing/revising of my new draft of this book. It’s a good start, at least.

Published in: on October 12, 2010 at 12:48 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alisamlibby.wordpress.com/2010/10/12/end-of-writing-weekend/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

