I’m taking music recommendations from Daniel Radcliffe. I have a problem.

I’ve got two busy days at work, and then it’s Thanksgiving break – one of my favorite holidays. Why? Because it’s all about food and family; no expectations of gifts to complicate things.

That said, what are my plans for this mini-break? Baking and cooking items of the orange variety, apparently – yams, sweet potatoes, maybe some carrots. And reading. Finish my re-read of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (so nice to savor it). Next: YA novels, books about writing, mythology, light holiday fare with ladies in pretty dresses, Buffy comics…a wonderful mess of things await.

And all the while, I’m conjuring. I’ve been resisting the urge to start working on my outline. If I submit to writing now, I might not get a lot of reading done. So many good books out there that I can enjoy, learn from. But even if I don’t sit at the computer, the wheels are still turning. It’s a good feeling – but I think I should develop the idea a bit more before I sit down and write. Until then, I have much to distract myself. Maybe I’ll go see the new Harry Potter movie (again – I’m sure I’ll blog about this at some point; I can’t resist).

Speaking of which, thanks to this American Libraries article with Daniel Radcliffe – http://americanlibrariesmagazine.org/columns/newsmaker/daniel-radcliffe – I now listen to Florence and the Machine. Thank you, Daniel.

Published in: on November 22, 2010 at 8:05 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://alisamlibby.wordpress.com/2010/11/22/im-taking-music-recommendations-from-daniel-radcliffe-i-have-a-problem/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

